Follow Us:

Archives: Board Members

Fiona Kelly, An Grianán Theatre board of management.

Fiona Kelly

Fiona Kelly is Marketing Manager at Atlantic Technological University Donegal (formerly Letterkenny Institute of Technology). Fiona has worked in Higher Education for 17 years and is passionate about the impact that Further and Higher Education has on the community and region. Fiona studied Marketing & E-Business at Technological University Dublin and subsequently studied Business with …

Fiona Kelly Read More »

eileen burgess 2 400x300 2-An-Grainan

Eileen Burgess

Eileen Burgess is the Donegal County Librarian and Manager of Donegal County Council’s Cultural Services Division with responsibility for Arts, Museum and Archives along with Public Libraries. She is one of the two nominees of the Chief Executive of Donegal County Council to the Board of Letterkenny Theatre Management Company. Eileen studied Librarianship & Classical …

Eileen Burgess Read More »

Anne BIO 400x300 1-An-Grainan

Anne McGowan

Anne Mc Gowan was re- appointed to the Board of Letterkenny Theatre Management Company in June 2014. Anne is a former teacher at Scoil Cholmcille Letterkenny Co Donegal (1974 – 2012). She has a B.Ed (Hons) degree from the University of Ulster and Post Graduate qualifications from the University of Limerick and the National University …

Anne McGowan Read More »

GerryMcMonagle 400x300 2-An-Grainan

Cllr. Gerry McMonagle (Chair)

Gerry was elected to Letterkenny Town Council in 2004 and re-elected in 2009. He was elected Mayor of Letterkenny in 2011 and was elected to Donegal County Council in May 2014. Gerry was elected Chairperson of the Committee of the West North West Regional Health Forum in 2014 and is involved in a number of …

Cllr. Gerry McMonagle (Chair) Read More »

Kevin Bradley

Cllr. Kevin Bradley

Kevin Bradley is an independent councillor for the Municipal District of Letterkenny. He joined the board in June 2019.

Cllr Donal Coyle

Cllr. Donal Coyle

Donal is a Fianna Fáil councillor and a member of Donegal County Council. He was appointed to the board in June 2019.

McGowan 16 1-An-Grainan

Iarla McGowan

Iarla McGowan is an actor from Letterkenny. He joined the board in June 2019. His credits include: ‘Law and Order: UK’ (Kudos/ITV), ‘Observe the Sons of Ulster’ (Abbey Theatre/Headlong), ‘Joking Apart’ (UK Tour), ‘Scenes from an Execution'(Royal National Theatre), ‘Richard III’ (Riverside Studios/Love and Madness), ‘Ajax’ (Riverside Studios).

richard.gibson 1-An-Grainan

Richard Gibson

Richard Gibson is Director of Finance at Donegal County Council. He is one of the two nominees of the Chief Executive of Donegal County Council to the Board of Letterkenny Theatre Management Company. Richard has over twenty years experience working for Donegal County Council in many different roles across Finance, Internal Audit, Housing, Community & …

Richard Gibson Read More »

rachel.akkoc 1-An-Grainan

Rachel Akkoç

Appointed to the board in November 2020. An accomplished singer, flautist, linguist, dancer and actress, Rachel is a long-standing member of the Letterkenny Music and Drama Group. Her stage credits include principal roles with Scottish Opera, Orpheus Variety Group, Pauline Magrath School of Ballet, Making Waves Productions, The Pratfall Collegium Dramatic Society, North West Opera, …

Rachel Akkoç Read More »