Follow Us:

UPCOMING EVENTS

Live Event
| Featured, Workshop
Monday August 15
A five day acting summer school for adults.
Live Event
| Featured, Workshop
Monday August 22
A 5 day intensive rehearsal summer school for ages 14 to 18
Live Event
| Drama
Tuesday August 30
- Saturday September 3
Abbey Theatre Artistic Director and Donegal native Caitríona McLaughlin directs this hotly anticipated new production of Translations
Live Event
| Featured, Workshop
Wednesday August 31
Free taster class for An Grianán Youth Theatre
Live Event
| Comedy, Drama, Featured
Friday September 16
It’s the hilarious new comedy play from Conal Gallen and his son Rory.
Live Event
| Drama
Sunday September 18
Derry playwright Brian Foster’s award winning, record breaking MYRA’S STORY
Live Event
| Drama, Featured
Friday September 23
- Saturday September 24
Patrick McBrearty and Cat Barter star in this acclaimed drama from Prime Cut Productions and the Lyric Theatre.
Live Event
| Comedy
Friday October 7
One of Ireland’s best storytelling comedians, Paddy has been a massive hit during lockdown.
Live Event
| Comedy, Featured
Friday October 14
An Evening with Rory’s Stories & Special Guests
Live Event
| Drama
Saturday October 15
A musical double act, a relationship in crisis, is it time to face the final curtain?
Live Event
| Music
Saturday October 22
Join the Dublin Gospel Choir for a performance of classic and contemporary gospel songs, from the past and present.
Live Event
| Drama, Featured, Talks, Variety
Thursday October 27
Arán & Im celebrates the Irish language in an engaging, accessible bilingual way, through sourdough bread and home-churned butter.

AN GRIANAN ON-DEMAND

DramaCast: Patrick McBrearty and Diarmaid Doherty as Gar Private and Public in Philadelphia, Here I Come. Photo by Karen Quinn.
A study aid for second level students featuring key scenes from exam texts Philadelphia, Here I Come, Romeo and Juliet, and Macbeth with ...
website.header.2020-768x480
Based on his series of books and YouTube videos, John D Ruddy brings Manny Man and the History of Ireland to the stage. Watch Syn and Opp...
morrigan.2020-768x480
The Ancient Irish Gods and Goddesses have been roused from their slumber! This clown…ahem…goddess must find a way back to the Otherworld ...

EXHIBITIONS

The Bridge of Tears is an immersive exhibition sharing the experiences of people who have made Donegal their home, and those who have left to find new homes.
August 29
- December 30, 2022
An immersive exhibition sharing the experiences of people who have made Donegal their home, and those who have left to find new homes.
Soldiers by Zohar
May 20
- June 27, 2022
A series of work started in 2017 tackle the Israeli occupation of Gaza and the West Bank by Zohar.